Lundar, Manitoba

(204) 762-5850


Allowing Future Generations to Benefit
from our Forward Thinking

Executive Board

Role of the Executive Board

The WIWD Executive Board is managed by five Sub District Chairpersons. Each Municipality within the District appoints two people to each sub-district, of which they are from. One appointee must be a ratepayer and the other a councillor or a ratepayer, but not two councillors. The membership meet in November of each year for the Annual General Meeting and decide, by ballot, who will be the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of the WIWD Executive Board. When one of the sub-district chairpersons is elected Executive Board Chairperson, that sub-district shall appoint another member to sit on the Executive Board and serve as Sub District Chairperson.

The Board is responsible and accountable for all matters relating to its programming. The Board hires staff to assist with program creating and program and project implementation approved by sub-district and Board members.

Sub Districts Chairpersons:

Dog Lake Sub District - N. Brandstrom

Dog Lake Sub District Vice Chair - L. Finney

Swan Creek Sub District - K. Fjeldsted

Shoal Lake Sub District - B. Sigfusson

Lake Francis Sub District - B. Fleury

Lake St. Martin Sub District - C. Halaburda 

Provincial Appointee - P. Dunlop


Board meetings are generally held on the third Thursday of each month. Please visit our Home page for dates and times of the next meeting. 

District Staff

Linda Miller, Manager/Financial Administrator

Reporting to the Board, the Manager ensures effective communication within the district, provides professional and technical advice, administers and manages the district's program and projects, maintains liaison with all levels of government, and represents the board in support of integrated resource management and sustainable development.

Under the general direction of the Board, the Financial Administrator is responsible for all district record keeping, including financial accounting.

Irina Zotter, Administrative Assistant

Under the general direction of the Board and Manager, the Administrative Assistant is responsible for all district record keeping and keeping minutes for the Board.